Tel 01387 252603
St Teresas Church Ribbon

Parish Information

Our Parish Priest is Fr Jim Hayes

He was born in Glasgow on the 25th November 1965

He was Ordained by Bishop Maurice Taylor in St John Ogilvie's Church,

Bourtreehill, Irvine on 18th September 1993

He was appointed to St Teresa's by Bishop John Cunningham on 9th April 2010

He can be contacted at:

The Presbytery, Glasgow Street, Dumfries. DG2 9DE
Telephone: (01387) 252603




Our Parish Deacon is: Rev. Mr. Willie Hiddleston

He was ordained to the Permanent Diaconate here in St Teresa's

by Bishop Cunningham on Saturday 20th August 2011.

Bishop Cunningham appointed him to St Teresa's effective that same day.


Deacon Willie is also the Hospital Chaplain to the new DGRI. Please text or message him if you or a relative has been admitted to Hospital and he will visit soon after. The number is: 07 591 230 828.

You can also email him on:



Diocesan Bishop: Right Reverend William Nolan, STL,  Bishop of Galloway.

Bishop Nolan was ordained Bishop of Galloway on Saturday 14th February 2015 in the Grand Hall, Kilmarnock.

A video link of the wonderful ceremony is available on the diocesan website.


His contact details are:

Candida Casa,
8 Corsehill Road, AYR. KA7 2ST.

Tel: 01292 266750
Fax: 01292 289888

Diocesan website:



The southern part of the Diocese of Galloway is called the St Andrew's Deanery. It covers the entire Dumfries & Galloway region.

It incorporates the parishes of:

St Teresa's, Dumfries, Holy Trinity, Lockerbie with the church of St Luke's, Moffat; SS Andrew and Cuthbert, Kirkcudbright, St Peter's, Dalbeattie, Our Lady & St Ninian, Newton Stewart, St Martin and St Ninian's, Whithorn and The Sacred Heart, Wigtown; St Andrew's, Dumfries, St Columba's, Annan;  St Joseph's, Stranraer.


The Dean is: Rev. Fr. William R. McFadden VG, PhB., STL., MS.

Address: St Andrew's and St Cuthbert's, High Street, KIRKCUDBRIGHT. DG6 4JW.

Tel: 01557 330687



Fr McFadden is also the Catholic Church representative on the Education Committee of Dumfries & Galloway Council. He works in collaboration with two other Church colleagues, one for the Church of Scotland and another representing all other faith communities.


St Andrew's Parish, Dumfries: (01387) 254281

Also serving St Columba's Parish, Annan.


St Andrew's and St Cuthbert's Parish, Kirkcudbright: (01557) 330687

Also serving Castle Douglas, Gatehouse-of-Fleet and Dalbeattie


St Ninian's Parish, Newton Stewart: (01671) 402182

Also serving Wigtown and Whithorn


St Joseph's Parish, Stranraer: (01776) 703125

St Teresa's Primary School, Dumfries (our parish RC primary school):

(01387) 255732

St Joseph's College, Dumfries (our local RC Secondary School): (01387) 252893


The Parish Hall, Glasgow Street, Dumfries. DG2 9DE

For more information or for a Booking Form please contact Mrs Peggy Marshall on 261373